3 min.

Music: A. Varlamov; Text: C. Stromilov
Arranger: Andrey Stolyarov
Written for Dolce the Lehigh University Women’s Choir
Debra Field, director

Музыка А.Варламова, слова С.Стромилова
Аранжировка Андрей Столярова
Исполняет женский хор “DOLCE”
Lehigh University, Пенсильвания
Руководитель Дебра Филд


То не ветер ветку клонит,
Не дубравушка шумит,
То моё сердечко стонет,
Как осенний лист дрожит.

Извела меня кручина,
Подколодная змея.
Догорай, гори, моя лучина,
Догорю с тобой и я.


That’s not the wind that bends the branch,
nor the young oak tree rustling,
That is my heart that moans
as the autumn leaf trembles.

Plagued me has grief,
That evil tree-snake.
Wane, burn my torch,
burning down with you am I.

After completing your purchase, you will be emailed a link to download the PDFs, allowing you to print off the score right away.

Digital download:

  • per copy
    Number of copies (min. 12):
Add to Cart

The "Unlimited copies" option for digital downloads may only be used by the choir for whom you are purchasing the license. Permission is not given to share an unlimited license across different choirs and organizations.

Ready to checkout? Click here to complete your order.


Browse the score