6 min.


When I begin to drift into the realm of sweet thoughts,
I start to remember what I’ve done in the past,
I sigh when I remember the things I couldn’t find,
I sadly ponder all of the time I have wasted:

And I weep freely with eyes that do not cry often,
For dear friends who have died countless years before,
And I weep for the lovers I have never been able to keep,
And mourn the loss of those lovers that have vanished in a mist.

Then I sob over past hardships and difficult trials,
And relive one sorrow after another over and over,
As I recount all of the pain and sadness I have felt,
Which I am forced to feel again, as I have done so before;

But when I begin to fondly remember you, my dear friend,
Everything I lost is given back to me, and all sadness leaves me.

— William Shakespeare, (1564-1616)

After completing your purchase, you will be emailed a link to download the PDFs, allowing you to print off the score right away.

Digital download:

  • per copy
    Number of copies (min. 12):
Add to Cart

The "Unlimited copies" option for digital downloads may only be used by the choir for whom you are purchasing the license. Permission is not given to share an unlimited license across different choirs and organizations.

Ready to checkout? Click here to complete your order.


Browse the score